new work & some news!

First off, I am happy to share the latest issue of West Texas Literary Review which features my poem “Old Man in a Rocker.”

This issue also features solid work from Ace Boggess, Ann Lowe Weber, Tara Ballard, and John Sibley Williams among others.

*

Secondly, I am happy to share that my prose poem, “City of Windows,” has been nominated for Best of the Net by the good folks at Pretty Owl Poetry.

Thank you to the editor for the nod and community!

*

Lastly, I am delighted to share that I am beginning my tenure as one of the editors of Right Hand Pointing starting this month.

My welcome into the fold is in the shape of the latest issue “the rain will never end” (issue 115) which I guest edited. I had a great time selecting pieces for the issue. I hope you enjoy spending time with them.

Thanks to the RHP crew for bringing me on board!

*

See you Friday!

José

4 thoughts on “new work & some news!

  1. Old Man in a Rocker takes quite a turn and what a wonderful form to reveal this truth. Very well done.
    Congratulations on your editorship.

Leave a Reply

