* quick chapbook news!

Just a quick post to make a few announcements and share some news:

  • I am happy to report that my next chapbook, The Divorce Suite, will be out in a week or two by Red Bird Chapbooks. This chapbook will have an initial run of 100 copies. More info soon!
  • Here are links to some recent online publications that I feel are definitely worth reading and supporting. The first is Glass: A Journal of Poetry’s recent Orlando tribute feature “Pulsamos: LGBTQ Poets Respond to the Pulse Nightclub Shooting.” Some great poems in there from Emily Rose Cole, Steven Sanchez, and Darrel Alejandro Holnes among other fine work. The other recent publication I’d like to share is the first issue by The Deaf Poets Society: an online journal of disability literature & art. Some strong work from Leah Lakshmi Piepzna-Samarasinha and Mary Peelan among others. Here’s an article on this new online journal from PBS.
  • Lastly, I’d like to thank everyone who entered the Goodreads giveaway. Out of 500 plus entries (each time I think of this number = Wow! *gasp*), 10 were chosen by Goodreads to received signed copies of my chapbook, Reasons (not) to Dance (FutureCycle Press). Those copies should be out shortly. Everyone be on the look out next month for another giveaway, this time of my first full book of poems, Everything We Think We Hear (Floricanto Press).

See you Friday!

José

2 thoughts on “* quick chapbook news!

  1. i may have to pester my wife for her credit card and finally get my mitts on one of your chapbooks. i try to live without holding or going near money as much as possible, but i think my inch to read contemporary poetry must soon be scratched. congratulations on the publication Jose. best of luck with it.

    1. Thanks for the kind words, Daniel! Feel free to send me an email (on the About page) if you’re interested in purchasing a signed copy at some point. I can work with PayPal. I hope you’re well! Abrazos, José

Leave a Reply

